Spin!
Discover!
Tuesday, June 17, 2008

“A Practical Demonstration” International Help Needed!

The project is very simple. For 24 hours, 24 different people will be following the Sun as the earth moves in its daily orbit.

If you would like to participate in this unique project all you will need to do is point your web enabled camera at the sun for one hour from 11:30am to 12:30pm on July 11th and leave on the sound of a radio or TV in the background (this will serve as a soundtrack for the video). Your video will be projected live at Machine Project in Los Angeles, California. You will also need a broadband internet connection to transmit the feed to us via Skype.

If you are interested in participating please let us know by emailing machine@machineproject.com and we can fill you in on the details.

http://machineproject.com/build/engine/2008/05/29/jumper


July 11th

1am Myanmar (Burma), Pakistan,

2am Thailand, Indonesia, Vietnam

3am Hong Kong, Beijing, Shanghai, Manila

4am Japan, South Korea

5am Sydney, Melbourne (Austalia)

6am Micronesia, Vanuatu, New Caledonia, Vladivostok (RUS)

7am Fiji, Auckland (New Zealand), Antartica

8am Kamchatka (RUS), Samoa?

9am Tahiti, Cook Islands

10am Hawaii

11am Alaska (Anchorage)

Noon LA (machine project)

1pm US Mountain time

2pm US Central time, Mexico

3pm US Eastern time, Columbia

4pm Brazil, Argentina, Halifax (Canada-Nova Scotia)

5pm

6pm Cape Verde

7pm Cote d’lvoire (Abidjan), Sierra Leone, Reykjavik (Iceland)?

8pm England, Algeria, Nigeria

9pm Germany, Italy, South Africa

10pm Ethiopia, Egypt, Turkey, Greece, Bahgdad

11pm St. Petersburg (RUS), Moscow, Dubai, Tehran?

12pm India

Share:   Facebook    Twitter